Choosing among the best EV traction magnets starts with matching the coil voltage and stated holding capacity to the job. The VORCEFVIJAU P100/40 leads this group on its listed 240 kg capacity and defined 24V coil, while the CYVLFAQN 24V and NRMGMGT circular magnet are 200 kg alternatives. The P80/38 models state 120 kg and may suit lighter-duty plans, though their listings leave key operating details unanswered.
Get garage and car supplies delivered free — and shop member deals
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
I ranked these options by how clearly their stated capacity and voltage match a buyer’s selection needs, then considered model identification and the practical gaps in each listing. These are electromagnets for iron or ferromagnetic contact, so the stated capacity should not be treated as a guaranteed working load. Actual holding force depends on the mating surface, air gaps, power, temperature, mounting, and load direction. I would verify those conditions with the seller or manufacturer before using any of these in a vehicle or lifting setup.
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- VORCEFVIJAU P100/40 has the highest stated capacity here at 240 kg and specifies a 24V DC coil.
- CYVLFAQN and NRMGMGT both state 200 kg; CYVLFAQN identifies a 24V variant, while NRMGMGT has conflicting voltage information.
- The two P80/38 options state 120 kg; one lists both 12V and 24V, and the other is configured for 24V DC.
- None of the supplied listings gives enough operating detail to treat its capacity as a safe working load or confirm suitability for an EV system.
- Before choosing, confirm coil voltage, dimensions, duty cycle, mounting, surface conditions, and whether the intended load is static or subject to movement.
| VORCEFVIJAU P100/40 Round Suction Cup Electromagnet, DC 24V, 240 kg | ![]() | Best Overall — highest stated capacity with a defined 24V coil | Brand: VORCEFVIJAU | Model: P100/40 | Type: Round suction cup electromagnet | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| CYVLFAQN Circular Electromagnet, 24V, 200 kg | ![]() | Best Clearly Specified 200 kg Option | Brand: CYVLFAQN | Type: Circular electromagnet | Selected voltage: 24V | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| NRMGMGT Circular Suction Cup Electromagnet, 10 (12V) | ![]() | Best for Buyers Seeking a 200 kg Circular Magnet in a 12V Variant | Brand: NRMGMGT | Type: Circular suction cup electromagnet | Voltage in selected variant: 12V; title also mentions 24V | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| P80/38 Round Electromagnet, 120 kg, 12V/24V DC | ![]() | Best Dual-Voltage Listing | Brand: AAHSHPNV | Model: P80/38 | Type: Round suction cup electromagnet | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| P80/38 120 kg Round Suction Cup Electromagnet, 24 V DC | ![]() | Best for a Clearly Stated 24V, 120 kg P80/38 | Model: P80/38 | Type: Round suction cup electromagnet | Voltage: 24 V DC | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| EV traction magnet | Brand | Type | Model | Quantity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| VORCEFVIJAU P100/40 Round Suct | VORCEFVIJAU | Round suction cup electromagnet | P100/40 | 1 magnet |
| CYVLFAQN Circular Electromagne | CYVLFAQN | Circular electromagnet | — | — |
| NRMGMGT Circular Suction Cup E | NRMGMGT | Circular suction cup electromagnet | — | — |
| P80/38 Round Electromagnet | AAHSHPNV | Round suction cup electromagnet | P80/38 | 1 |
| P80/38 120 kg Round Suction Cu | Not specified in supplied product details | Round suction cup electromagnet | P80/38 | 1 |
More Details on Our Top Picks
VORCEFVIJAU P100/40 Round Suction Cup Electromagnet, DC 24V, 240 kg
The VORCEFVIJAU P100/40 earns the top position because its listing combines the lineup’s highest stated traction capacity, 240 kg, with a clearly specified DC 24V coil. That makes it the most straightforward starting point for a buyer who already has a compatible 24V supply and needs more stated capacity than the 120 kg P80/38 models or the two 200 kg circular options. The P100/40 model identifier also gives the buyer a specific designation to confirm with the seller.
Its lead in this roundup has a limit: the description does not provide dimensions, materials, current draw, duty cycle, mounting details, or test conditions behind the 240 kg figure. A higher listed capacity alone does not establish suitability for a moving EV, a safety-critical attachment, or a load with side forces. Compared with the CYVLFAQN 200 kg magnet, this product offers a higher stated figure but less useful disclosed operating detail. I would select it only after confirming the rating conditions, coil requirements, fit, and fail-safe arrangements for the intended application.
Pros:- Highest stated capacity in this comparison at 240 kg
- Specifies a DC 24V coil
- Identifies the P100/40 model
- Lists one round suction cup magnet
Cons:- No dimensions, materials, or mounting information are supplied
- Capacity test conditions and safe working load are not stated
- No current draw or duty-cycle information is provided
Best for: Buyers with a compatible 24V DC setup who want the highest stated capacity in this five-product comparison and can verify technical details before purchase.
Not ideal for: Anyone who needs a documented safe working load, installation instructions, duty-cycle data, or confirmed dimensions directly from the listing.
- Brand:VORCEFVIJAU
- Model:P100/40
- Type:Round suction cup electromagnet
- Voltage:DC 24V
- Listed capacity:240 kg
- Quantity:1 magnet
Our verdict“I rank the P100/40 first for its 240 kg stated capacity and clear 24V designation, subject to confirming its operating limits and fit.”
CYVLFAQN Circular Electromagnet, 24V, 200 kg
The CYVLFAQN circular electromagnet is the clearest middle-capacity choice in the group: its selected version is identified as 24V and the listing states a 200 kg capacity. For buyers whose supply is fixed at 24V, that is a more definite match than the NRMGMGT listing, whose title mentions two voltages even though the selected variant says 12V. It also offers a stated capacity above either P80/38 product.
Against the leading P100/40, the CYVLFAQN gives up 40 kg of listed capacity but retains a 24V specification and circular form. The listing still omits important information about materials, dimensions, installation, coil draw, and rating conditions. Its title also mentions both 12V and 24V even as the selected style points to 24V, so I would verify the delivered variant rather than rely on the title alone. This is a sensible candidate for a buyer prioritizing a stated 200 kg figure, but the sparse data make it a poor choice when engineering documentation is required.
Pros:- States a 200 kg capacity
- Selected version is identified as 24V
- Circular suction electromagnet form
- Single unit is listed
Cons:- Title mentions 12V and 24V while the selected style indicates 24V
- No materials, dimensions, or installation details are given
- The stated capacity conditions and duty cycle are not described
Best for: Buyers seeking a circular magnet listed at 200 kg who have a 24V supply and can confirm the selected variant with the seller.
Not ideal for: Buyers who require detailed installation guidance, verified dimensions, documented load conditions, or a listing with an entirely consistent voltage description.
- Brand:CYVLFAQN
- Type:Circular electromagnet
- Selected voltage:24V
- Stated capacity:200 kg
- Number of items:1
- Model number:CYVLFAQN
- Part number:CYVLFAQN
Our verdict“I would shortlist this 200 kg option when 24V compatibility matters, after confirming the variant and load-rating conditions.”
NRMGMGT Circular Suction Cup Electromagnet, 10 (12V)
The NRMGMGT circular suction cup magnet states a 200 kg traction capacity, matching the CYVLFAQN and sitting well above the P80/38 models’ 120 kg figures. Its selected variant is described as 12V, which could make it relevant to buyers working with a 12V supply. The compact circular form is named in the product information, although no actual dimensions are provided to confirm how compact it is.
The central drawback is voltage ambiguity: the title mentions 12V and 24V, but the selected variant says 12V. That is a more consequential uncertainty than the 40 kg difference between this and the P100/40, because a voltage mismatch can prevent the part from fitting the intended electrical system. Compared with the CYVLFAQN, this listing has the same stated capacity but a less reliable voltage signal; compared with the dual-voltage P80/38, it claims 80 kg more while offering no clear confirmation that both voltages are selectable. I would ask for confirmation of the exact coil supplied and request the rating conditions before choosing it.
Pros:- States a 200 kg traction capacity
- Circular suction cup design
- Selected variant is identified as 12V
- Lists one item
Cons:- Title mentions 12V and 24V but selected variant indicates 12V
- No dimensions or detailed operating specifications are supplied
- The listing does not explain the capacity test conditions
Best for: A buyer who needs a circular magnet with a stated 200 kg capacity and is considering a 12V version, provided the seller confirms the coil specification.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need unambiguous voltage selection, published dimensions, or a product ready to integrate without further seller clarification.
- Brand:NRMGMGT
- Type:Circular suction cup electromagnet
- Voltage in selected variant:12V; title also mentions 24V
- Stated traction capacity:200 kg
- Number of items:1
- Model number:NRMGMGT
- Part number:NRMGMGT
Our verdict“This is a capacity-forward 12V candidate, but I would put it behind the CYVLFAQN until the exact voltage variant is confirmed.”
P80/38 Round Electromagnet, 120 kg, 12V/24V DC
The first P80/38 round electromagnet is the only listing in this set that presents 12V and 24V DC operation together. That flexibility may suit a buyer comparing supply options or sourcing a component before the final voltage is settled. Its stated 120 kg traction force is lower than the 200 kg NRMGMGT and CYVLFAQN and the 240 kg P100/40, so its case rests on the advertised voltage range rather than leading capacity.
Compared with the single-voltage 24V P80/38, this model appears more adaptable on paper. The available description, however, does not say whether the magnet is a selectable dual-voltage unit, whether separate variants are being grouped, or how the voltage choice affects performance. It also omits dimensions, materials, current draw, duty cycle, and mounting details. I would consider it only when its lower stated capacity fits the application and the seller confirms the exact coil configuration; otherwise, the clearer 24V P80/38 listing is easier to match to a known supply.
Pros:- Listing names both 12V and 24V DC operation
- States a 120 kg traction force
- Identifies the P80/38 model
- Round suction cup electromagnet form
Cons:- It is unclear whether both voltages apply to one unit or separate variants
- No dimensions, materials, or mounting details are provided
- No duty-cycle or capacity test information is supplied
Best for: Buyers comparing 12V and 24V DC systems who need a P80/38 magnet with a stated 120 kg capacity and can clarify the exact configuration.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a higher stated capacity or require the listing itself to document dimensions, current draw, and operating conditions.
- Brand:AAHSHPNV
- Model:P80/38
- Type:Round suction cup electromagnet
- Operating voltage listed:12V or 24V DC
- Stated traction force:120 kg
- Quantity:1
Our verdict“I see this as the most flexible P80/38 listing, provided the seller confirms the coil voltage and the 120 kg figure suits the job.”
P80/38 120 kg Round Suction Cup Electromagnet, 24 V DC
This P80/38 24V DC magnet is the most direct fit for buyers who have already settled on 24V and want the lower stated capacity tier. Its listing names a single voltage, a 120 kg traction capacity, and one unit. Those details make it less ambiguous than the dual-voltage P80/38 when choosing a supply, even though the two products otherwise share the same model designation and stated capacity.
It ranks last because it does not offer the voltage flexibility claimed by its P80/38 counterpart, and it trails all three higher-capacity options on the stated figure. That does not make it unsuitable for every task: when 120 kg is adequate and the system is 24V, the simple configuration can be easier to compare. The listing still lacks dimensions, materials, current requirements, mounting instructions, and rating conditions, so the buyer must establish fit and operating limits elsewhere. I would skip it if capacity headroom or verified engineering information is a priority.
Pros:- Clearly identifies a 24V DC configuration
- States a 120 kg traction capacity
- Names the P80/38 model
- Single-unit listing
Cons:- Lower stated capacity than the other three model groups
- No dimensions or detailed operating specifications are supplied
- No mounting, current draw, or duty-cycle data are given
Best for: Buyers with a confirmed 24V DC supply who need a P80/38 round electromagnet and do not require a stated capacity above 120 kg.
Not ideal for: Buyers who want a 12V configuration, a higher stated capacity, or enough listing detail to assess integration and safety without contacting the seller.
- Model:P80/38
- Type:Round suction cup electromagnet
- Voltage:24 V DC
- Stated traction capacity:120 kg
- Quantity:1
- Brand:Not specified in supplied product details
Our verdict“For a known 24V supply and a requirement within its stated 120 kg capacity, this is the simplest P80/38 variant to identify.”

How We Picked
I compared the five supplied listings on the details a buyer can actually verify: stated traction capacity, voltage clarity, model or form identification, and disclosed quantity. I gave the strongest position to the P100/40 because it states the highest capacity in this lineup and names a 24V DC coil. The 200 kg options follow, with the CYVLFAQN ahead of the NRMGMGT on voltage clarity: the former identifies a 24V version, while the latter’s title and selected variant do not agree.
The P80/38 models occupy the lower-capacity end. I distinguish their rankings by configuration: the dual-voltage listing may appeal where a buyer is still comparing 12V and 24V setups, but the single-voltage 24V product is easier to match to a known 24V supply. I have not treated missing ratings, reviews, dimensions, or construction details as evidence of quality. These product descriptions provide too little information for an engineering endorsement, and the listed kilograms are not verified safe working loads. The ranking is a comparison of the provided listing information, not independent testing.
| EV traction magnet | Brand | Model | Type |
|---|---|---|---|
| VORCEFVIJAU P100/40 Round Suct | VORCEFVIJAU | P100/40 | Round suction cup electromagnet |
| CYVLFAQN Circular Electromagne | CYVLFAQN | — | Circular electromagnet |
| NRMGMGT Circular Suction Cup E | NRMGMGT | — | Circular suction cup electromagnet |
| P80/38 Round Electromagnet | AAHSHPNV | P80/38 | Round suction cup electromagnet |
| P80/38 120 kg Round Suction Cu | Not specified in supplied product details | P80/38 | Round suction cup electromagnet |
Factors to Consider When Choosing Best EV Traction Magnets
I would start by checking the electrical and mechanical requirements of the application, then compare those against what the listing actually confirms. A traction figure by itself does not tell me whether a magnet will hold a particular load on a moving vehicle.
Match the coil to the power supply
Choose between 12V and 24V only after confirming the coil supplied and the voltage available in the intended circuit. The CYVLFAQN selected style identifies 24V, the B0HG5JHCG3 P80/38 identifies 24V DC, and the NRMGMGT selected variant says 12V despite a title that mentions both. The dual-voltage P80/38 also needs clarification: the listing does not explain whether one unit supports either voltage or whether it represents variant choices. Ask the seller for the coil label, wiring information, and current draw.
Read capacity as a stated figure, not a working load
The products state capacities from 120 kg to 240 kg, but none of the supplied descriptions defines a safe working load or explains the test setup. Holding force can change with steel grade, surface flatness, coatings, paint, rust, air gaps, alignment, and whether the force pulls straight away or acts sideways. A vehicle also introduces vibration, shock, and changing loads. I would not use a listed traction figure as the allowable load for lifting or vehicle retention without supporting documentation and an appropriate safety factor.
Check fit, mounting, and contact surface
Model names such as P80/38 and P100/40 do not replace a dimensioned drawing in the supplied product details. Confirm the face diameter, height, cable exit, mounting thread or holes, and clearance around the magnet. The contact plate must provide a suitable ferromagnetic surface with enough area and flatness. If the target is painted, curved, thin, dirty, or separated by a gap, the effective holding force may differ substantially from the listing figure.
Ask about heat and continuous operation
An electromagnet needs power to create its holding field, and the listings do not provide current draw, coil resistance, duty cycle, or temperature limits. Those omissions matter if the unit is expected to remain energized for long periods: the coil and wiring can heat, and a power interruption can remove the magnetic force. Request operating data and plan appropriate circuit protection, thermal management, and a mechanical retention method wherever a dropped or released load could cause harm.
Choose the tradeoff that fits your job
For the highest stated capacity and a specified 24V coil, the VORCEFVIJAU P100/40 is the leading candidate in this comparison. The CYVLFAQN is the clearer 200 kg 24V alternative, while the NRMGMGT may suit a 12V buyer only after its variant is verified. The P80/38 models offer a lower 120 kg figure: one listing suggests a choice of voltages and the other spells out 24V. I would choose on confirmed compatibility and documented operating limits rather than capacity alone.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which EV traction magnet has the highest stated capacity in this comparison?
The VORCEFVIJAU P100/40 has the highest stated capacity at 240 kg and specifies a DC 24V coil. That figure is a listing claim, not a verified safe working load. I would ask for its test conditions, recommended working load, and mounting requirements before using it in a vehicle or lifting setup.
Which products are listed for 24V operation?
The VORCEFVIJAU P100/40, the CYVLFAQN selected 200 kg version, and the B0HG5JHCG3 P80/38 list 24V operation. The AAHSHPNV P80/38 listing names both 12V and 24V, while the NRMGMGT title and selected variant conflict. I would confirm the exact coil included with either ambiguous listing before connecting it to a supply.
Can I use the listed kilogram capacity as the magnet’s safe load?
No supplied description defines a safe working load or explains the conditions used to state its capacity. Actual holding force depends on the contact material and surface, air gap, direction of pull, power, and operating temperature. For any application where release could cause injury or damage, obtain manufacturer documentation and use a properly engineered mechanical backup.
What should I verify before fitting one to an EV?
I would confirm coil voltage and current draw, dimensions, mounting method, duty cycle, temperature limits, cable protection, and the magnet’s performance on the actual contact surface. A moving vehicle adds vibration and changing forces, and power loss can remove an electromagnet’s holding force. The listing details here are not enough by themselves to establish a safe vehicle installation.
How do the P80/38 products differ?
Both P80/38 listings state a 120 kg capacity. The B0H7MLZ3RN listing names 12V or 24V DC, although it does not clarify whether both apply to one unit or represent variants. The B0HG5JHCG3 listing is specifically identified as 24V DC. I would favor the latter when the supply is already 24V, and ask the seller to confirm the former’s exact coil when voltage flexibility matters.
Conclusion
My pick for the highest stated capacity on a specified 24V coil is the VORCEFVIJAU P100/40, provided its rating conditions and dimensions check out. Buyers who want a 200 kg listing with a stated 24V variant can shortlist the CYVLFAQN. The NRMGMGT is a possible 12V candidate only after resolving its conflicting voltage description. For a lower stated capacity, I would match the 24V P80/38 to a known 24V supply or investigate the dual-voltage P80/38 if flexibility matters.
Across all five, I would request a data sheet before making a purchase decision for an EV installation. Confirm the real operating voltage, load conditions, duty cycle, mounting, and contact surface, and add mechanical retention where failure could release a load. The listing figures help rank these products for comparison, but they do not replace application-specific engineering.
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.






