TL;DR
Get business pricing on garage and car supplies
- Business-only prices and quantity discounts
- Tax-exempt purchasing
- Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
Exposure Lights is preparing an updated Strada road light for release in October, with ANT+ connectivity and revised automatic beam dipping. A road.cc report says the company designs lights in the UK and assembles them at its West Sussex base, using overseas components and in-house software. The report also describes its warranty, repair approach and testing methods, though independent performance comparisons are not provided.
Exposure Lights is preparing an updated Strada, its flagship road cycling light, for an October release, while a new road.cc report describes how the British brand designs and assembles its lights in the UK. The model is set to add ANT+ connectivity and an updated automatic beam-dipping system; the company’s production approach and service policies are relevant to riders weighing performance, repairability and product longevity.
According to the report, Exposure is part of Ultimate Sports Engineering, headquartered in rural West Sussex. The company’s lights are designed by UK-based riders and assembled in Britain, while components such as LEDs and lenses are sourced from specialist manufacturers elsewhere. Exposure also develops the software used to manage the lights’ functions in-house, the report says.
The updated Strada is described as adding ANT+ compatibility, allowing the light to connect with accessories for functions such as remote operation and battery-status checks. The report also lists an upgraded AKTiv+ 2.0 automatic high-beam dipping system, a road-specific beam, Intelligent Thermal Management and DayBright daytime running patterns. These are product details reported ahead of release, rather than independent test findings.
Exposure says its lights use anodised aluminium bodies and weatherproofing, and are designed to be serviced rather than discarded if a problem develops. The report lists a three-year warranty and a lifetime warranty on LEDs. It also says the company’s Intelligent Thermal Management reduces LED output if a light overheats, then restores it after cooling.
Repairability and Road Visibility
The report’s production details matter to cyclists because a light is both a visibility device and equipment that may need maintenance after regular use. UK assembly and in-house software could make it easier for the company to investigate faults, although the report does not provide repair turnaround times, service costs or evidence comparing reliability with other brands.
The Strada’s beam controls also address competing needs on the road: riders require enough light to see ahead, while high beams can dazzle other road users. Exposure says its automatic dipping and road-specific beam are intended to manage that balance. The actual benefit will depend on the light’s performance in real riding conditions, which is not independently assessed in the supplied report.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
How the Strada Has Evolved
Exposure has previously used features including Intelligent Thermal Management, its Optimised Mode Selector and AKTiv+ beam dipping. The report says the original AKTiv+ appeared on Strada lights seven years before this account, though it does not give a calendar year. The new version is described as a further development of that system.
The company’s Road Specific Beam uses two lenses to provide a flatter peripheral beam and a focused spot beam, according to the report. Exposure also uses DayBright flash patterns intended to attract attention in daylight. The report says the company works with battery and lens manufacturers but does not name every supplier or provide comparative laboratory results.
““buy once, and don’t replace.””
— road.cc report
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Release and Performance Details
The report gives an October release target for the updated Strada but does not specify the year, exact launch date, price or availability by market. It also does not provide independent test results for brightness, runtime, beam shape or durability, or clarify how the stated lumen figures compare with real-world output. Exposure’s claims about longevity and performance are not accompanied here by a formal comparison with competing lights.
Further details about the company’s testing approach appear to be cut off in the supplied source material. Repair procedures, service costs and warranty exclusions are also not specified. Those details would help riders judge the practical lifetime cost of ownership.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Awaiting Strada Launch Details
The next reported milestone is the Strada’s planned October release. Exposure has not supplied, in the material provided, a precise launch date, price or complete specification. Riders will be able to judge the new model more fully once those details and independent testing are available.
For prospective buyers, the relevant follow-up questions are whether ANT+ functions work with their existing devices, how the updated beam performs on the road, and what service support entails in practice. Until those points are documented, the report establishes the company’s stated design and manufacturing approach, but not a measured comparison with alternatives.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Key Questions
When is the updated Exposure Strada expected?
The report says the model is due for release in October, but it does not specify the year or an exact date.
What is new on the Strada?
Reported additions include ANT+ compatibility and an updated AKTiv+ 2.0 automatic beam-dipping system, alongside features such as a road-specific beam and Intelligent Thermal Management.
Are Exposure Lights made in Britain?
The report says the lights are assembled in the UK at the company’s West Sussex operation and designed by UK-based riders. Some components, including LEDs and lenses, are sourced from specialist manufacturers.
What warranty does Exposure offer?
The report lists a three-year warranty on the lights and a lifetime warranty on the LEDs. It does not detail exclusions or the process for making a claim.
Has the new Strada been independently tested?
The supplied report describes features and the company’s approach, but it does not provide independent test results or comparative measurements for brightness, runtime or durability.
Source: rss
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
