TL;DR
Get business pricing on garage and car supplies
- Business-only prices and quantity discounts
- Tax-exempt purchasing
- Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
BMW is offering buyers and lessees of its 2027 i5, i7 and iX3 electric vehicles $500 in public charging credits, available for one year after purchase. The credits require enrollment through the BMW app and BMW ChargingNetwork; buyers also receive a year of Ionna membership with discounted charging.
BMW says buyers and lessees of its 2027 i5, i7 and iX3 electric vehicles can receive $500 in public charging credits, along with a free year of Ionna membership. The credits are valid for one year from the vehicle’s purchase date and can be used through BMW’s charging service, giving eligible drivers a time-limited reduction in public charging costs.
The $500 benefit is split into two pools. BMW says $300 can be used across more than 15 charging networks, including Ionna, Shell Recharge, ChargePoint and EVgo. The remaining $200 is restricted to Ionna stations. The offer is for the three named 2027 models and applies whether customers buy or lease.
Drivers must set up an account through the BMW app and process payment through BMW ChargingNetwork to access the credits. According to the report, eligible credits are applied automatically to qualifying charging purchases after enrollment. The source does not state that the benefit is paid as cash or can be used outside the participating charging services.
Eligible customers also receive one year of Ionna membership. BMW says the membership provides a 25% discount on charging sessions at Ionna locations. That membership discount is separate from the charging credits, though the available report does not spell out how the two benefits interact on an individual charging bill.
How the Credits Lower Charging Costs
Public charging can add to the cost of owning an EV, particularly for drivers who cannot charge at home or who rely on fast chargers during longer trips. BMW’s offer gives eligible customers a defined first-year charging allowance and a discount at Ionna, rather than an ongoing reduction in electricity costs.
The value will depend on where a driver charges and how much they use public stations. The $200 Ionna-only portion is less flexible than the $300 usable across a wider set of networks, and the credits expire after one year. For shoppers comparing EV incentives, the offer may help lower early ownership costs, but it does not establish how much a particular driver will save over the full year.
Products Worth Considering

Autel MaxiCharger AC Home 50A Level 2 EV Charger, Hardwired, J1772, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth, 25 ft Cable

Autel Home EV Charger up to 50A J1772 Hardwired Level 2 Charger with 25 ft Cable

Milwaukee M18 18V Cordless 4-Tool Combo Kit with Hammer Drill, Reciprocating Saw, Impact Driver, Work Light, Batteries, Charger, and Case
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Which BMW Models Qualify
The offer covers the 2027 model-year i5, i7 and iX3, not every BMW electric vehicle. The report describes the i5 as an established model, while the i7 and iX3 are associated with BMW’s newer Neue Klasse technology and updated digital interface. It characterizes the i5 as offering more than 300 miles of range in some trims and the iX3 as offering more than 400 miles of range and charging power up to 400 kilowatts; those figures are model-specific descriptions in the source, not guarantees for every configuration or driving condition.
BMW is among the automakers backing Ionna, the charging network included in both parts of the offer. The company’s decision to pair network credits with a discounted Ionna membership connects the promotion to a specific charging provider while still allowing part of the credit to be used at other participating networks.
“The $500 offer provides public charging credits for 2027 electric models.”
— BMW, as reported by InsideEVs
Offer Terms Still Unspecified
The report does not provide a start date, end date or enrollment deadline for the promotion, nor does it describe whether there are limits on how much credit can be applied to a single session. It also does not specify whether unused credits expire exactly one year after purchase or whether other restrictions apply.
BMW’s reported terms identify the eligible models and participating networks, but details such as eligibility by market, delivery timing and the precise account setup process are not included. Buyers should check the offer terms with BMW or a participating dealer before relying on the credits as part of a purchase decision.
Confirming Eligibility Before Purchase
Customers considering a qualifying vehicle will need to confirm with BMW or their dealer that the specific 2027 model and transaction qualify, then review the terms for enrolling in BMW ChargingNetwork. Drivers should also check which nearby stations participate and whether they can use the Ionna membership discount at locations they expect to visit.
BMW has not announced in the supplied report whether the promotion will be extended to other model years or vehicles. Further details may clarify the offer’s dates, geographic availability and any additional limits.
Key Questions
Which BMW EVs are covered by the $500 offer?
The reported offer applies to 2027 model-year i5, i7 and iX3 vehicles. The source does not say that other BMW EVs qualify.
Can lessees receive the charging credits?
Yes. BMW’s reported offer is available to customers who buy or lease an eligible vehicle.
Where can the $500 in credits be used?
BMW says $300 is usable at more than 15 charging networks, including Ionna, Shell Recharge, ChargePoint and EVgo. The other $200 is limited to Ionna locations.
How do drivers access the credits?
Drivers need to create an account through the BMW app and handle charging payments through BMW ChargingNetwork. The report says eligible credits are then applied automatically to qualifying purchases.
How long are the credits valid?
The credits last for one year from the vehicle’s purchase date, according to the report. It does not provide further details about expiration rules or other limits.
Source: insideevs.com
